Tea of the Day: May 10th, 2012

Ok, so today’s tea isn’t a concoction of my own, so it’s really more of a review. This is one of my all time favorite teas and it’s a little hard to find. So when I do find it, it’s usually been a while since I’ve had some and I tend to get a little, how should I say this, excited. I bought 3 boxes of it Tuesday at Whole Foods so it was only fitting I drank some this morning!

Celestial Seasonings Perfectly Pear White Tea or as we call it here at home, Pupek’s Grandma’s Tea.

Pupek's Grandma's Tea

Pupek’s Grandma’s Tea

If you’ll notice, the front of the box has an asian looking kitty doing caligraphy.

Pupek's Grandma

Pupek’s Grandma

Our kitty, Pupek, is part Siamese and looks a lot like the kitty on the box so I told Devon I thought it looked like it could be Pupek’s grandma.

Pupek

Pupek

Anyways, back to the tea. It’s a fantastic, light, fruity tea that is absolutely delicious. It does taste like pear, but not to the point where it takes over the entire taste of the tea. The white tea comes through underneath the fruity taste. It’s wonderful hot or iced.

You can find it at SELECT locations. It is made by Celestial Seasonings, which is made locally here in Colorado. You can start by looking where they sell Celestial Seasonings but it helps to go to a place that carries a good selection. My favorite places that have it are Whole Foods or Sunflower Market. But like I said, not all locations carry it. If you’re having problems finding some, you can search on Celestial Seasonings site for locations that do have it. Or you can buy it online at Amazon (unfortunately Celestial Seasonings does NOT sell it through their online store). Hopefully you get a chance to pick some up and enjoy some soon!

Tagged , , , ,

Any Last Words?

